Bill No. 3-09-F

A Bill to amend Article III, Section 3 of the Bylaws

Whereas: There are now five standing committees instead of four standing

committees.

Whereas: Information about committees is now listed in Article 4 instead of

Article 5.

THEREFORE, LET IT BE RESOLVED BY THE 72nd CONGRESS OF THE STUDENT GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION OF MTSU THAT:

Section 1: Article III, Section 3 of the Senate Bylaws read, "The Speaker of the Senate, with approval from the Senate, shall also appoint chairpersons to the five standing committees (See Article 4, Committees)."

Sponsored by:

Senator Johnson
Senator Batts

9/24/09
Pass;
26 in favor

Senator Cobb Senator Daugherty Senator Roberge Senator Thomas

10/8/09 Pass 58 in favor

Speaker of the Senate

SGA President

VP of Student Affairs