## Bill No. 4-09-F

A Bill to amend Article IV, Section 1 of the Senate Bylaws

Whereas: There are now five standing committees instead of four standing

committees.

Speaker of the Senate

Whereas: There is now a Public Relations committee.

## THEREFORE, LET IT BE RESOLVED BY THE 72nd CONGRESS OF THE STUDENT GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION OF MTSU THAT:

**Section 1:** Article IV, Section 1 of the Senate Bylaws read, "There shall be five (5) standing committees of the Senate consisting of Academic Affairs, Internal Affairs (also referred to as the Judiciary Committee), External Affairs, Student Life, and Public Relations. Each of the five committees shall maintain an equal number of members from the Senate. "

Senator Johnson	
Senator Batts	9/24/09
Senator Cobb	Pass;
Senator Daugherty	26 in favor
Senator Roberge	
Senator Thomas	10/8/09
	Pass;
	58 in favor

SGA President

**VP** of Student Affairs