MTSU Circle of Omicron Delta Kappa

Founded in 1914 at Washington and Lee University, Omicron Delta Kappa, the National Leadership Honor Society, recognizes and encourages superior leadership and exemplary character. O∆K encourages collaboration among members across the five phases celebrated by O∆K: 

Scholarship, Athletics, Service, Communications, and Arts.

OΔK was the first college honor society of a national scope to give recognition and honor for meritorious leadership and service in extracurricular activities and to encourage development of general campus citizenship.

Students must have a 3.5 cumulative GPA and be active in two of the five phases of campus life: Scholarship (met by GPA requirement), Athletics, Service, Communications, and Arts. Membership is open to sophomores through graduate students. 

You may apply at

Applications for Fall 2021 initiation will open August 1, 2021.

For more information contact

You may also go to the national website at


2020-2021 ODK Officers

President Nathan Wahl
Vice President Liam McBane
Secretary Catheryn Bolick
Service Coordinator Megan Wassom
Circle Coordinator Susan Lyons (
Faculty Advisor John R. Vile (Dean, Honors College)







decorative image of the honors bells

Honors Advising Information - Fall


MTSU Honors College logo


Follow Us!

Facebook Icon

twitter icon Instagram Logo